102The results of the 9th “Drop” Film Festival were summed up:

The winners in the «Distributors’ Category» for the largest number of action and horror films brought to the domestic film market in 2018 became the companies «Exponenta» and «Volga»

The holders of the new “Audience Award” are:
1. The film «Rusty Critters» — directed by Michael Brodsky, Belarus
2. The film “Doppelganger” — directed by Misha Yemechek, Norway
3. The film “Once Upon A Time On All Hallows’ Eve” — directed by Jaroslav Gogolin, Portugal
4. The film “Papa-Figo” — directed by Alex Reis, Brazil

The winners in the “Hope for Survival” competition category are:
1. Best Screenplay — Manuel Gay Moreno “Red Arrow”, Spain
2. The Best Short Horror Film — “Horror and Fear”, Anna Troyanskaya, Russia
3. Best Short Thriller — film “Voices”, Spartak Lagkuev, South Ossetia
4. Best Short Suspension — film “Vera and Glucha”, Arthur Wiedenmeer, Russia
5. Best full-length horror film — “Final” (“FINALE”), Soren Peterson, Denmark
6. The best full-length thriller — the film «The Final Exit», Mrunal Jhaveri, India

The winners of the prize in the category “Special awards for domestic contribution to the development of horror genres” are:
1. Actresses Margarita and Polina Salionov (for the film “Lost Place”)
2. Director Pavel Sidorov and producer Dmitry Litvinov (for the film “Dawn”)
3. Producers Mikhail Kurbatov, Anna Kurbatova, Grigory Podzemelny (for the film “The Conductor”)
4. Director Tigran Sahakyan and screenwriter Olga Rud (for the film “Separation”)
5. Actor Dmitry Kubasov (for the film “SSD”)
6. Russian actress in Hollywood — Elena Kornilova (on the aggregate of works)
7. Film actor Yuri Chursin (for the films “Guests”, “Playing the Victim”, the TV series “Jackal”, “Mafia”, “Spider”, “Young Guard” and other films)
8. Film actor Alexander Rapoport (“Closed School”, “Admiral”, “Heat”, “Lecturer” and other films)

Special award for international contribution to the development ofhprror genre was awarded to:
1. Erken Ialgashev, Kazakhstan (the films “Out of the Game”, “The Lost Warrior”, “The Shadows in Paradise” and others)
2. Elena Fokina, Sweden (the film “Suspiria”)
3. Jerker Fahlstrom, Sweden (the film “The House That Jack Built”)
4. Philip Ridout and Helen Crevel, UK (film “The Curse: The Witch’s Doll”)
5. Richard Cutting, USA (Terrortory 1-2 films, Treasure of the Nation, Card House series)
6. Larry Cohen (posthumously)


Опубликовать в Мой Мир
Опубликовать в Одноклассники